Sunday, November 30, 2008

Win a Nokia E-91 Smartphone!

Trisha at Momdot is giving away a Nokia E-71 smartphone to one lucky entrant in her contest. She is in the running to win a year's worth of groceries from Walmart and all you have to do is vote for her to get an entry in the Nokia giveaway. There are several ways to get entries- just click the button below for more info!

Friday, November 28, 2008

Mommy Daddy Blog

My good friends Sheena and Greg of the MommyDaddy blog are having a giveaway bonanza! They have 25 prizes that they are giving away and they are also making donations to Toys for Tots! I am hoping to win the Clickfree Portable Backup 160GB External Hard Drive as part of their Three Gs For The Holidays event! Click on over right now to get in on fun giveaways, get shopping ideas from their Gift Guide, and learn how you can help children in need this holiday season!

Three Gs For The Holidays At Mommy Daddy Blog!

Winner of Refresh'n Dryer Towel

Congratulations to Diqueta! Winner of the Refresh'n Dryer Towel!

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:


Timestamp: 2008-11-28 22:29:31 UTC

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Wonder Mop and $100 Giveaway!

Yes, I am on a cleaning kick -what can I say? The holidays, cooking, friends and family. I have to have a clean home. And I like my floors to be immaculate. With a toddler that is apt to pick up an errant piece of -well, anything (!) off the floor and eat it I need my floor to be spotless. I have found that the key to keeping the floor really clean is a great mop. Thanks to the Family Review Network my year long search is now over.

The Libman Wonder Mop is absolutely wonderful! My favorite feature is the washable mop head, no more struggling to ensure the mop head is clean by soaking and soaking and soaking. When I am finished mopping my floors I simply remove the mop head and throw it in the washing machine. Easy peasy. I love it.

My floors love it too. My ceramic tiles have never looked so good!

Would you like to win one? Enter to win $100 worth of fabulous prizes:
Wright's Silver Cream
Perfect Planet Floor Cleaner
Weiman Furniture Wipes
Weiman Granite Wipes
Weiman Stainless Steel Wipes
Wonder mop
WonderFiber Cloth


Monday, November 24, 2008


I have been a big fan of the Bumkins brand for awhile. Mekhi has four of the bibs and I just love them. When the Mom Bloggers Club asked me to review Bumkins it was a no-brainer. Review a brand that I already love? No problem.

Here is a little info about Bumkins from the website:
"Bumkins merchandise is only made from natural or non-toxic fabrics, such as organic cotton and our signature PVC, phthalate and BPA free waterproof material. The majority of Bumkins product offerings are manufactured in the United States, further strengthening our responsible business practices and affirming a commitment to supporting the local economy."

Did I mention I love Bumkins? The bibs have a catch pocket that comes in handy for that food that misses Mekhi's mouth. In addition to the bibs that are easily cleaned and ready for the next use, Bumkins has a nursery clothing line. This was news to me. I was blow away when my package arrived and the soft feel of the organic cotton Dr. Seuss themed coverall was amazing. I could not wait to try it on Mekhi and he eagerly obliged.

As you can see Mekhi had a grand time running around in his coveralls. I think this is the perfect outfit for him to wear on Christmas morning and for lazy days hanging around the house. The quaiity is excellent and it is so easy to get on and off that Mekhi was able to get out of it by himself!

I am now a fan of their clothing line and of course I still love the bibs. Lucky for you Bumkins currently has a promotion running that I want to tell you about.
Bumkins Grinchmas Gift and Contest! With any Bumkins Dr. Seuss Purchase receive Free Grinch Superbib and automatically be entered to win a four pack of Dr.Seuss How the Grinch Stole Christmas Ornaments! Just enter grinch08 at checkout to receive your complimentary bib.

Sunday, November 23, 2008

Wieman Cleaners $100 Giveaway!

I have mentioned that I am not a domestic diva but with Thanksgiving right around the corner I have to be prepared. I enjoy cooking and cleaning comes along with the territory. Thanks to the Family Review Network I will be using Weiman products this year. Earlier this week I cooked a nice meal of Lentil Loaf (similar to meat loaf but for vegetarians), gravy, green beans, and biscuits. A wonderful meal and of course I made a bit of a mess. This was a perfect time to try out my Weiman Cook Top Wipes and Granite Wipes for my counters. As you can see from the before and after pictures these wipes really cleaned up!

The Cook Top wipes left my stove top streak free and did a great drop of cleaning. I have always had a hard time with the streaks on the black stove but this time the wipes were great. If you want to try them they are available at Ace Hardware, Expo Design Center, True Value and Wal-mart stores and suggested retail price is $5.49 for 30 wipes.

As you can see the granite wipes left my counter spiffy clean and you can see the reflection. I have to admit that I used the wipes before cooking and just needed a light touch-up but the shine is clear in both photos. The granite wipes are $5.49 too and available at Target, True Value and Wal-Mart Superstores.

In addition to cooking messes, having a toddler around leaves the floor a mess after mealtime. The area around the high chair is the worst. Since my son plays on the floor I look for cleaners that are all-natural and Weiman's Perfect Planet Floor Cleaner and Polish fit the bill. I love that they are free from harsh chemicals and they work well on my ceramic tiles.

I especially like that I squirt and mop with no need for a full bucket of water sloshing around. I can simply squirt clean and do the whole floor, I love it. The shine left by the polish is exceptional. The Perfect Planet Floor Cleaner and Polish are available at or by phone 888.281.6400 and at select retailers including Jewel-Osco, Menards and Hannaford.

After using these products I will be looking to Weiman for my kitchen cleaning needs. And you can try them too. I have a great giveaway for one of my readers!

$100.00 worth of cleaning products!
Wright's Silver Cream
Perfect Planet Floor Cleaner
Weiman Furniture Wipes
Weiman Granite Wipes
Weiman Stainless Steel Wipes
Wonder Mop
WonderFiber Cloth

Here's what you need to do to earn entries:

1. Tell me why you want to win this giveaway.
2. Subscribe to my blog. Current subscribers count too!
2. Blog about this giveaway and link back to this post.
3. If you are a non-blogger you can email the info about this giveaway to two friends and me.

Please leave a separate comment for each item that you have completed stating that you have done so.

Winners that I am unable to contact and don't claim their prize within 72 hours of me posting the winner will forfeit their prize and I will redraw a new winner. Please follow directions or you will be disqualified! This blessing is open to bloggers and nonbloggers alike. You have from now until December 5th at 11:59 PM to comment and be entered for a chance to win. I will randomly pick a winner. Contest open to the USA and Canada only! Thank you!

Saturday, November 22, 2008

Although Black Friday is the "official" first day of the holiday shopping season I am sure some of you have already started. Yes, I know the economy sucks and we are all cutting back but some shopping is going to be done. I don't know about you but I do not like shopping during holiday season. I barely like shopping any other time of the year. Unless of course it is online shopping.

I lurve online shopping. Online shopping is the best. And now, MomCentral has introduced me to the best of the best - Think online mall. Even better - think online mall with all the sales posted, site search by store, by item. Think - online shopping nirvana! And did I mention the prizes? Oh yes, there are prizes! Every week of the holiday season they are giving away "favorite things" chosen by users. I just entered to win a Wii (wish me luck) and next week they are giving away a flat screen tv. But that's not all - they are also giving away a cruise for two - you just need to go see for yourself. has made it easy, click the contest button and enter to your heart's delight. is THE PLACE to do your online shopping. I know I will be there and I am sure the stores that you frequent are there too. Check it out, I will be shopping from the comfort of my home at Nordstroms. Where will you be shopping at

Friday, November 21, 2008

Mobistories - and a gift for you!!!!!!

MobiStories are virtual books for kids. When I first heard about digital books for kids I was a little wary of the whole idea. But then I realized that our children are living in a digital world and things are moving at the speed of light. Why not have illustrated books that are read aloud. Of course this is no substitute for actual reading but when mommy needs a moment or two mobistories provide an educational tool to entertain your child.

MobiStories are available for children aged 0 -10 and can be downloaded onto PC, Mac, iPhone, iPod, DVD's, MPE's, Zune, and various social networking sites. I have opened up to the idea of digital books with thoughts of Mekhi being older and having a portable DVD player to keep him entertained on our frequent flights to visit relatives and long road trips. The real test was in viewing the books.

I am very impressed. My favorite so far is Miles the Crocodile. Miles teaches colors and moods to the tune of jazz. The music is wonderful and I find myself playing the book in the background while I work. Mekhi loves music and has been literally glued to the screen when I play the book for him.

I look forward to sharing the other MobiStories with Mekhi- Salsa for Kittens and Ella the Elephant are both books with musical themes. To my surprise I really enjoy them. You should download a couple and see for yourself. Try out MobiStories by using the code BSM123A and download up to $15.00 of MobiStories books for free! I am sure that you will enjoy them as much as I do. Come back and let me know what you think!

ETA: MobiStories has excellent customer service! When I mistakenly downloaded the incorrect file for my Mac I received a response to my email within an hour! Thanks MobiStories!

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Epson Artisan 800

As a small business owner it is important for me to stay connected to the world. I receive orders online, fax, print, make copies, design promotional materials and take photos of my products. I use various machines to do each of these activities. I've wanted an all-in-one printer/fax/scanner for a long time and lucky for me, Barbara Jones of the One2One network has provided an Epson Artisan 800 for my review.

The Epson Artisan 800 is the gold standard of the all in one. I am literally amazed by everything it can do. It is Wifi and bluetooth compatible, can print with quality equal to a laser jet and can also print quality photos. I can simply pop my memory card in, review the photos, edit and print! Amazing! The 7.8 inch touch panel and easy-to-view 3.5" LCD make it so simple.

I love the smart ink feature - if I run out of black ink, the others combine to ensure I can print. The Epson Artisan 800 gives me everything I need to run a fully functioning small business right at my fingertips.

And the bonus? When I am not using the Epson Artisan 800 for business I can finally get around to printing all of the photos I have of Mekhi that I have been planning on scrapbooking! I can also scan old photos to share with friends to utilize on any one of the many social media tools I use.

I cannot brag enough about the Epson Artisan 800 and all of this goodness retails at approximately $299.00. But if you visit you can get the Epson Artisan 800 for $229.00! Let me say that again - $229.00! I am not sure how long this deal is going to last, I suggest you get one now.

Again, I want to extend a huge thank you to Barbara Jones and Epson for giving me the opportunity to review this printer. It rocks!

Giveaways Galore!

I love Bellaziza's Favorite Things blog. They always highlight hot baby/toddler items and have awesome giveaways. This week they are giving away a Rocaro Young Sport car seat (valued at $330). The giveaway is going on until Monday, November 24th and you can get extra entries by subscribing to their newsletter. You can also enter the contest everyday. Head on over, enter and subscribe. Please let me know when you subscribe so that I can get an extra entry too!

Type A Mom is continuing the Twelve Days Of Giveaways! Today is all about Mom and they are giving away a prize package to pamper moms worth $480. This necklace and candle are just a few of the great offerings.

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Not A Domestic Diva

I am skilled at many things but domesticity is not one of my strong points. The best thing I do domestically is cook and most days I just do what is needed to feed my son. Cleaning? What's that you say? Yes, I clean but pretty much just the requisite stuff, please don't come by my home with a white glove you will probably never return (dusting not in my vocabulary). But the most hated of all chores is laundry.

So to keep down on the number of times that I have to do laundry and also to preserve the look of my jeans I usually will wear them at least twice before washing them. I do love that fresh out of the dryer look and feel of jeans that you never quite get on the second wear. But now I have a trick. I use a Refresh'n Dryer towel. You use the towel for clothes that are lightly worn and need to be "freshened' up. The towel also comes in handy when I forget a load of laundry in the dryer and it is wrinkled. I throw the towel in, run the dryer for ten minutes and wrinkles are gone; the new jean look is back!

Refresh'n Dryer towels help you cut down on running the washing machine (saving gallons of water), taking clothes to the dry cleaners and no chemicals are used in the towel. I highly suggest using Refresh'n Dryer Towels, you will be glad that you did!


Would you like to win one? For the first entry you can take a visit to the Refresh'n Dryer Towel site and leave a comment here telling me something about the towels.

For extra entries:
1.Subscribe to my blog so that you stay up to date with Cutie Booty Reviews !
2.Stumble this post
3.Blog about this contest

For each method of entry leave a comment.

This contest is open until November 26th at 9:00pm and is only open to U.S. addresses. I will choose a winner using randomizer. Please be sure to leave an email address in the comment (no no-reply bloggers) so that I can contact you. Good Luck!

This review is brought to you courtesy of the Family Review Network.

Saturday, November 15, 2008

One Fifth Avenue

For over 30 glorious years I have enjoyed cracking open a new book and immersing myself in the world created by the author of my latest novel. I do read books in other genres but fiction remains my favorite. When Parent Reviewers gave me a wonderful opportunity to review Candace Bushnell’s latest book “One Fifth Avenue” I was overjoyed. For those of you that don’t know (perhaps you have been living under a rock), Candace Bushnell is the author of Sex and The City, the basis of the television series and movie of the same name. And I shamefully admit that I have never read a Candace Bushnell book until now but after reading“One Fifth Avenue” I will be adding her books to my collection.

“One Fifth Avenue” is about the lives of the inhabitants of One Fifth Avenue, a tony building in New York City occupied by artistes, socialites, movie stars and wannabes. When space becomes available in the building there is a mad dash by the former and current president of the board to determine what is to be done with the apartment. The story that emerges peeks into the lives of people with old money, new money and those trying to attain their lifestyle.

I am a New Yorker and it tickled me when Ms. Bushnell referenced so many things that are classic New York. In my opinion the book read like a soap opera and although it felt like a guilty pleasure, I just could not put it down. One of the most salient aspects of the book was the prevalence of new media. Specifically, blogging, facebook and youtube. Several of the characters write blogs and with great variety – one had a naval gazing blog, another a gossip blog and yet another keep one – well I will let you read it your self to find out about that one.

“One Fifth Avenue” was a fun read and had a full range of emotions. There were some components that were predictable but overall I enjoyed the book and would certainly recommend it for those lazy days of beach vacations.

Friday, November 14, 2008

Lango -Language Immersion for children

The development of children is remarkable. I look at Mekhi now and sometimes have a hard time remembering that a mere 17 months ago he was a baby, relying on me for everything. Now he is a willful, independent boy that enjoys exploring the world. He feeds himself, drinks from a cup and soon will be potty trained. The human mind is amazing.

Learning is taking place at the speed of light. This is the perfect time to introduce another language to my son. Lango centers teach total immersion Spanish, French and Mandarin classes for children ages 18 months - 9 years. Mom Select sent me a Lango Spanish cd. I have to tell you that the lyrics are great and the music is fun to dance to. Mekhi has a ball when I play the cd for him. I am thinking of playing it during car rides so that he develops a familiarity with Spanish.

My plan is to enroll him in the classes in the new year when a center opens in our area. And at $16.00 per class, Lango is surprisingly affordable. Classes are currently conducted in California, Texas, Georgia, etc. If you are interested in having your young child learn a foreign language, Lango is a great option for you.

Thursday, November 13, 2008

Ride and Drive Chick

When approached by BlogHer to attend the BlogHer/GM Ride and Drive event I immediately said yes. Who am I to turn down an evening of driving great cars, meeting fellow bloggers and smoozing in an Atlanta hotspot? And the bonus? BlogHer is actually paying me to write a review of the experience! Cha ching!

The Meet-up was held at the Twelve Hotel in the hopping Atlantic Station. For those of you unfamiliar with Atlanta, Atlantic Station is a shopper, foodie, exhibit and people watching heaven! I venture to say there are over 100 shops and I toyed with the idea of a brief shopping detour. But the sight of the cars lined up, ready to be driven, turned my focus directly to the task at hand - test driving the best that Saturn has to offer. To really get my perspective I put together this video for your viewing pleasure.

Now that you’ve seen the Hybrid Vue and the Sky Redline I am sure you are thinking I have a preference. And of course you are correct. Given my current lifestyle the Vue has everything I am looking for in a car. I work on being green and saving natural resources (and gas money, new shoe alert) and with 32 mpg this crossover SUV is just my style. With 6 cylinders it rode like a dream and had quick acceleration. I have heard owners of other hybrids complain about the slow pickup but no worries with the Hybrid Vue, it is powerful!

Of course I had to drive the Sky roadster to feed my lust for speed that has been curtailed by mommyhood. And ladies, if you are an empty nester, childless or just have disposal income to spend on a getaway car for girls night out, then this car is for you.

After the driving, drinking ensued. With care and caution of course. The Lobby restaurant at The Twelve hotel was the perfect venue for the meet-up. It was a classy joint, okay? No loud music, dimly lit lighting and drinks that were to die for. I especially enjoyed my chocolate martini and the crab cake appetizers were divine.

The atmosphere was conducive to meeting fellow bloggers and chatting about our shared love of blogging. Mommas had babies in tow and some even brought spouses. I think we could have talked all night as we educated one another and the representatives from Saturn about new media and social networking.

When the night came to an end I left with a list of new blogs to check out, respect for Saturn and true appreciation to BlogHer for organizing the event. I can only imagine what BlogHer 09 has in store and based on the experience last night – I wouldn’t miss it for the world.

To read other perspectives of the experience click here.

Aprons are a Girl's Best Friend

What? Do you think that diamonds should replace aprons in that sentence? Well, diamonds are pretty I have to agree but aprons have utility. And I need an apron for all those times that Mekhi has food from head to toe and says "up pease." I cannot resist those eyes, his words and I end up with my clothes ruined. On the rare occasions that I cook I need to protect my clothing from the inevitable splashing of water that ensues when I become Betty Crocker reincarnate.

Lucky me, my friend Mannequin - one of the charming hostesses of the Tea Party this week - is auctioning off to the highest bidder giving away a Bella Pamela apron. I really want this Nora apron. So while I should be keeping this giveaway to myself, I am promoting the contest with the hope that Karma will shine down on me. And I will be declared winner of the giveaway (include Twisted Sister too please). You have until November 21st to enter. Just in time to don Nora for the first time on Thanksgiving. Good Luck!

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Video Phone Calls - I love Tokbox!

The majority of my family lives in the Northeast. Yes, I am a “yankee” that is becoming a Georgia peach. With a one year old son you can imagine the requests that come from grandparents, great aunts and uncles and other family members to see Mekhi’s latest “tricks.” I have a video camera that I never quite worked out and I still need to take that class on movie editing. So unless we are visiting, still photos are the best the relatives can hope for.

That is until Mom Central asked me to try out TokBox. TokBox is an online video conferencing program that enables you to stay in contact with family and friends in real time. When my son shouts "Obama!", grandma can see him. His running on those wobbly legs? She can see that too.

TokBox is so convenient – I just send an email from Tokbox to my family and friends with my user info. Once they sign up calling me is just a click away. If I am away from my computer a video message can be left for me to view later. After trying TokBox this weekend, I can tell you that it will be getting a lot of use in the Cutie Booty household.

I can just see the future – several of my family members gathered around computers watching Mekhi do his thing. Yes, you can talk to several people at once. A great utility!

The best part of all is TokBox is free! Try it out, what do you have to lose? If you are anything like me and have family in distant places, you will be glad that you did!

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

A Tea Party!

I am joining my closest bloggy friend Mannequin and attending her Tea Party. It has been so much fun hanging out with the girls: Angie, Kathleen, Naomi and Mom Most Traveled. They all are hosting great giveaways on their blogs. Be sure to check them out.

Now Mannequin, I have donned my Micky Mouse ears courtesy of Disney (and no I am not done talking about them) to join the party. My dear readers you are invited to wear you party hat for the world to see. Visit Mannequin and sign Mr. Linky to show off your hat and you will be entered to win a great prize.

The prize that I really, really, really want to win is this beautiful Bubbles bracelet and $50.00 gift certificate from Twisted Sister jewelry. Like Mannequin, I share of love for these baubles. Sadly, my love is unfulfilled since I don't have a piece of my own. I hope luck is on my side this time!
Join the fun - tea with the ladies, fun, games and prizes. Nothing could be better than that!

Monday, November 10, 2008

Simple Salutaions - A mom owned stationary store

I love to support mom owned companies and Simple Salutations is not only mom owned but quite unique! Simple Salutations is owned by two sisters, Kris and Shea. They both have sons that were born 3 months apart.

All of their designs are original. You will not see them anywhere else. Prior to doing freelance design worked for Walt Disney Feature Animation for 8 years. This girl has skills! Another really great feature of Simple Salutations is that they customize for free. Let me repeat - they customize for free!

I've chosen to share some of their holiday designs but they have a wonderful variety of designs for invitations, birth announcements, bridal showers, and birthdays. You name it they have it! I loved the samples that they sent me, they use heavy card stock and the designs are impeccable.

I highly recommend Simple Salutations for your invitation/announcement needs. And as a special for all Cutie Booty Reviews! readers you can get 10% off if you order by November 20th. Just use the code: earlybird when checking out.

Sunday, November 9, 2008

Build -A- Bear Workshop Giveaway Winner!


Katelyn you are entrant number 49 and the winner of the Build-A-Bear Workshop gift card!

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:


Timestamp: 2008-11-10 01:34:45 UTC

Saturday, November 8, 2008

Kiddo Kards Winner

Congratulations Tara! Entry number 8. You are the lucky winner of the Kiddo Kards. Thank you to all that entered the giveaway

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:


Timestamp: 2008-11-08 20:56:38 UTC

Juice for toddlers

Mekhi can be a picky eater. Trying to balance ensuring that he gets all of his nutrients with his proclivity to throw things he doesn't like on the floor can be challenging. So am constantly on the lookout for healthy foods that taste good. The same is true for the things that he drinks. I give him milk with his meals. If he requests a drink after meal time I generally give him water. I don't want him drinking a lot of juice because I am concerned about the sugar levels in many popular juices.

But the R.W. Knudsen Family Organic Sensible Sippers are different. They are in a smaller package then conventional juice boxes - only 4.23 fl oz per serving. This juice also has no sugar added and has 40% less calories - the mix of 50% juice and 50% water cuts down on calories. And the best part? They are certified organic! The Sensible Sippers are just the type of juice box that I can give Mekhi without worrying about empty calories! The juice boxes are Berenstain Bear themed so they are even fun to look at.

Mommy is happy but Mekhi has to enjoy the taste for this to be a score. I gave Mekhi a juice box as part of his snack and it was gone in less than five minutes! He asked me to try to get the rest of the juice out of the box and I had to laughingly tell him it was all gone.

R.W. Knudsen Family Sensible Sippers have now been added to the Cutie Booty grocery list. It is the perfect drink in the perfect portion for toddlers. It is available in apple, banana, fruit punch and mixed berry flavors. Be on the lookout for this juice in the Whole Foods grocery store!

Thanks goes to the Family Review Review network for giving me the opportunity to review this great product!

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Winner of the Ciao! Giveaway

And the winner of the $25.00 Apple Gift Card is entrant number 18 - Royal Dixie! Congratulations! She has been contacted by email.

Monday, November 3, 2008

The Wonderful World of Disney

Disney is truly wonderful! Last month I had the honor of being one of ten moms attending the 2nd Disney Mom Bloggers Mixer. It was truly a blast. Not only did I meet many of my bloggy friends that I read on a regular basis I also met a couple of new Moms and added their blogs to my reading list. What an intelligent group of women!

But on to Disney. When we arrived we were met by our driver and whisked off to the Disney Boardwalk Inn. What a great place! Here is the view from my terrace. We were within walking distance of Epcot Center and the Boardwalk had many activities, restaurants and places even discos!

After we dropped our bags off and freshened up we took a stroll to Epcot.
We grabbed a quick bite to eat and then enjoyed the Spaceship Earth Pavillion. In a word - AMAZING! The history of the Earth was told on this attraction and the figures were so life like it was scary. My immediate thoughts were about how appropriate a visit to Epcot would be for homeschooling families, fun and education all at the same time!

Next it was on to our official activities. First stop - a meet and greet with Executives from Disney and the moms that arrived later than the first group. The Cali ladies had a long trek to Florida but they made it!
photo: backrow l-r (Felicia, Michelle, Kristina, me, Mel) front row (Kimberly, Yolonda, Jennifer, Tanyetta) not pictured- Nadia

Following our cocktail party we went on to the Animal Kingdom Lodge. When you visit Disney World you have to stop there. The Animal Kingdom is a 33 acre animal reserve and includes big game. If you stay at the Lodge you can request a room overlooking the Savannah and be greeted by wild animals every morning. Just look at the beautiful goodness inside the lodge.

We were treated to a tour of the lobby of the lodge and when you visit you can arrange to have a tour too. It is truly worth touring because you get the background on many of the beautiful pieces of African Art displayed. Of course it is impossible to hear about all of it - this is the largest collection of African Art in the world outside of a museum!

After our tour we were treating to fine dining at one of the premier restaurants at Walt Disney World, Jiko - The Comfort Place. This South African themed dining experience was to die for. Having formerly lived in South Africa, I was given the honor of choosing our wines. A stellar wine from Stellenbosh was my choice. Delicious! South Africa has a large Indian population and you will find several Indian dishes on the menu. For an appetizer I had samosas. Yummy!

After a long dinner our evening ended. Well that is not exactly true. An adventurous few (myself included) of us decided to top the night off with a trip to a nightclub on the Boardwalk. We had a few laughs as we danced to some oldies and after about a half hour I drifted back to my room to dream about the adventures ahead.